So have you all seen the new Blogger Play feature?
I just noticed it today. Here is the description from the Blogger page:
BloggerPlay will show you a never-ending stream of images that were just uploaded to public Blogger blogs. You can click the image to be taken directly to the blog post it was uploaded to, or click “show info” to see an overlay with the post title, a snippet of the body, and some profile information about the blogger who uploaded it.
Hmmmmmmmm…………..this is bothering me.
I am not sure exactly why. I am already posting my pics so they are available to be seen by anyone who finds my blog. Yet something about someone sitting there watching this stream of images and seeing mine is really bothering me! Sometimes I upload a picture and then reconsider and delete it. With this feature people will see the image I didn’t want seen.
You can opt out of this but if you do so, your blog is removed from all Blogger listings.
You could stop posting pictures, but if you do, you may as well stop blogging.
Is is just me or does this “feature” bother anyone else?
My Weekend Goal was to Make a Bench Pillow - I am happy to report that I accomplished that goal!
2 years ago